Stylish Storage or Stacker-upper?

 

How do you store your books? Are they everywhere, or organized? Do you alphabetize by author, title, or not at all? Do you group by genre? Are they displayed artfully, or stacked up on tables?

To see the coolest bookshelves EVER, check out the Bookshelves feature at Covers, a website dedicated to the appreciation of book cover design, and one of my favorite websites to visit. If I had unlimited amounts of money and space, and a really stylish room to put it in, I’d go for The Quad, but at $1,999. it’s a little pricy for me.

 

quad.jpg.

For now, I’ll have to stick with my current system of piling books on every flat surface in my home, and lining them up on all the shelves in our entertainment center.

But it’s nice to dream..

4 Responses

  1. OMG!!! SO SO COOL!!!!!

  2. That is really neat! NEATO. I have stacks and piles of books everywhere. The guest room gets most of my ‘much later &/or just finished’ stacks…

  3. […] you Lisamm for this wonderful post about bookshelves. Stylish Storage or Stacker-upper? « Books on the Brain. The two on my Christmas list […]

  4. That is cool. My books are on the shelf, under the table, in a box, in the attic, in the spare bedroom, in the car…you get the idea.

Leave a Reply

