I won!

I just got an email from ReadingGroupGuides.com that I was selected to receive a copy of And Sometimes Why by Rebecca Johnson. It’s an advance release copy and won’t be in stores until February 14th. According to the website, it’s a “funny and poignant novel about the fragile rhythm and unpredictable drama of family life”. Well, I’m not sure about that, but I’ll let you know after I read it! I’m just excited that I won!

More About And Sometimes Why:When Sophia and Darius say good-bye to their teenage daughters one unremarkable morning, they have no idea how permanently their family will be affected by a decision made around the breakfast table. One of the daughters will have a terrible accident, the other will meet a boy. Both events will change their lives forever.

You can check out author Rebecca Johnson’s website HERE.

5 Responses

  1. Congrats! I’m so envious — I love getting ARCs and reviewing them.

  2. Way cool! (Is this something you signed up for or picked at whim?)

  3. It’s so fun to win something every now and then🙂

  4. That’s supposed to be a good book!

    The book I was talking about is called Brief Gaudy Hour and the copyright is 1949.

  5. How fun, sounds like a good read:)

Leave a Reply

