Guest Blogger Gillian: 10 year old’s Review of Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules

  

If you liked Jeff Kinney’s last book, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, then you will love the sequel Rodrick Rules. This book also looks like a kid’s diary. Gregory, the main character, tells about his summer and his first days at high school. He also tells great stories about troubles with his little brother Manny.

His stories will make you laugh out loud, so hard that people will think that you are crazy. This book is one of the greatest books that I have ever read. It is good for people who like humorous books. I would highly recommend it. If you like this book, you may also want to try Sideways Stories From Wayside School by Louis Sachar.

3 Responses

  1. I do love a funny ‘read’! Thanks for the recommendations.

  2. I just reserved the first one for my 3rd grader from the library. Do you think it’s an appropriate read?

  3. Hi guys, Julie= if you go to the book review page tab, the first book is reviewed by my daughter L. You can read it up there. I would think it would be just fine for a 3rd grader, although I only read the first 10 pages myself.

Leave a Reply

