My Funny Valentine

2264877243_87296726d8.jpg

At least my daughter remembered it was Valentine’s Day this morning!   (That’s more than I can say for her father!)  I was very touched by her little note and the massive hug and kiss she gave me before she went to school. 

Tonight the girls want to pretend that our dining room is a fancy restaurant complete with tablecloth and candles.  The menu is Bob’s favorite:  teriyaki steak, potatoes, corn, crescent rolls, and lemon meringue pie for dessert.  The girls will be the waitresses and serve dinner to Bob and me.   I still get to be the cook, though! 

6 Responses

  1. How precious!!!!

  2. How sweet! And what a nice way to spend Valentine’s evening…the restaurants are way too crowded anyway. Kids are great for their imagination and creativity. Seriously, would you do a white tablecloth and candles if they hadn’t requested it?🙂

  3. That is sweet!

  4. Hope you have a nice dinner Lisa, even though you had to cook it yourself! I also cooked tonight. The hubby was coming home from a business trip, he was a good sport and said he’d take me out but I knew he’d be tired. He was asleep on the couch by 8pm, how romantic:)

  5. Sounds like a fun evening.

  6. Very Sweet! Hope you had a good Velentine’s Day.

    I noticed the lollipop on the card and didn’t know if you heard about the Lollipop Recall. Unfortunately, certain pops have lead in it ~ you guessed it, they were made in China.

Leave a Reply

