ANNOUNCING TLC BOOK TOURS!

Ok, I can barely contain my excitement here!!  I’ve been keeping a secret, and I’ve been bursting to tell somebody outside my family and friends, so here we go!!

I’m starting a virtual book tour business with my friend Trish, from Hey, Lady!.  We are calling ourselves TLC Book Tours and will roll out our first tours in September.  We have 2 tours scheduled already- one with Kathryn Maughan, author of Did I Expect Angels? and another with Kathleen McCleary, author of House and Home!

If you have a minute or two, check us out HERE!  Any feedback, comments, or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

SO that’s the big news!!  What do you think of THAT??

21 Responses

  1. Um, that is awesome!

  2. I’m so excited!!!!

  3. Congratulations! How exciting for you both!!
    Lezlie

  4. FREAKIN’ awesome, as my kids would say! Or they would also say, SWEET! (but with two syllables you know!)

  5. AWESOME! So, so exciting! I see September is full, but I’d love to get in on the action for October. Have fun!

  6. That is great! I wish you all the best in this adventure.

  7. I think it’s incredible! Good for you (both of you)! And good luck!!

    And I think I’m located half way between you two…just remember that, in case you ever have to have a real life meeting. 😀

  8. Congratulations! The two of you will rock it; I’m sure. Keep me in mind as a potential stop. :o)

  9. How exciting!! I love it when people find things that they love and then do something with it. Such an inspiration. My book blog is starting to pick-up (slowly) so maybe this time next year I can host!

  10. heeey! you guys are great! good luck!!

  11. What a terrific idea! I have a question though–who pays you guys? Is it the publishers?

    It’s really cool, because now you will be getting paid for something that we all have been doing for free. You both are a couple of smart cookies!

    Keep me in mind, though right at the moment I’m pretty busy with work stuff. Maybe later on I’ll think of an author I’d be interested in hosting. Maybe I’ll just read your stuff instead.

    Woot!

  12. Official congratulations on your venture! The first two authors on tour look great; looking forward to seeing what else you have up your sleeves!

  13. That IS big news! How exciting. It’s awesome that you can turn your love of books into a business!

    I’d love to host an October tour!

    Cheers and congrats!
    Shana

  14. I am really looking forward to this!!!! I’m hoping that House and Home will motivate me to start organizing and decorating my house. I’ve lived here for almost 6 years and only the girls’ room is decorated…🙂

  15. Congrats you guys!! and good luck! I loved “Did You Expect Angels” …good luck with the tours!

  16. Thanks, everybody!! We are so excited and grateful for all the support and good wishes!!

  17. […] Lisa made an announcement yesterday on her blog, and me, well, I’m just getting around to it. I’ve had so much to do! […]

  18. I just looked at your Virtual Book Tour site and I think it’s a fantastic idea! Good Luck to you and your partner.

  19. What a great idea, and love the new site! Congrats!

  20. Fantastic!! I will have to check that out. You both have such great blogs that I know this will be a success. It’s crazy what a little blog and love for reading can do. I’m expereincing that amazment myself.
    I would love to be a stop on your tour schedule in coming months.
    If you need anything, please let me know!
    Congratulations!!!!!!!
    XOXOXO-K

  21. […] best day ever for moi.  But it did get better.  I had some really positive emails this morning on my new venture.  Yeah, me!  And then dear husband apologized, because (obviously) everything was his fault. […]

Leave a Reply

