Brendan Fraser is HOT

Before the movie:

Mom, can we go to the movies?

What movie do you want to see?

Journey to the Center of the Earth in 3-D.

Sounds interesting.. who’s in it?

I don’t know, let me check (click click click).  Ok it says Brandon Fraser.

Do you mean Brendan Fraser?  

B-R-E-N..  ok, yeah.  I guess.

Sure, let’s go!  I love Brendan Fraser.  He’s hot.

EWWW Gross!  Mom!  He’s old!

Old?!?  He’s younger than I am!

Oh.  (giggle, giggle).  Well.  It’s still gross to say he’s hot.  Geez, Mom.

Whatever.

(more giggles)

After the movie:

Hey, Mom, you were right about that guy.

What guy?

The old guy in the movie.

Brendan Fraser?

Yeah.  He’s pretty cool and he’s got muscles and stuff.

Um hmm.

And he was nice and really smart.  I mean, he was a scientist and they’re smart.  And his eyes were..

Gorgeous?

NO!!  Geez, Mom.

Brown?

No.  

What then?

I don’t know the word.  But you knew what he was thinking just by looking at his eyes.

Expressive?

Maybe that’s it.  Anyway, you were right.

That Brendan Fraser is hot?

(giggles) Mom, he’s not hot like HOT, but he’s hot for an old guy.

Yeah, I think you’re right.

29 Responses

  1. Hilarious!

  2. Though I consider Brendan Fraser an actor who isn’t aging as well as say, Georgie – Porgie Kissed The Girls & Made Them Cry or his buddy Brad, I LOVE Brendan. I just wish he would make some films that I would actually want to see and don’t look so crappy.

    My three favs of his are oldies but goodies:
    Encino Man (Fell in love with him there!)
    School Ties (Nice Uniform)
    With Honors (drool drool, ahhhh)

  3. Oh come on, Karen! Blast From the Past was GREAT!

    This was very funny, Lisa. Reminds me of all the discussions of how HOT Sean Connery is even tho he’s so OLD…

  4. Seriously?! She’s thinks he’s OLD?! AAAAAHHHH! He is so totally sexy, and I would NEVER have thought to say he was OLD! Ugh.

  5. That’s so cute! How old is your son?

  6. So how many times a day do you hear the words “Geez, Mom?”

  7. Karen, I agree on George and Brad, but still love Brendan. Apples and oranges, I guess.

    Sean Connery doesn’t do it for me, but my mother thinks he’s HOT.

    Heather, she’s 10. Anybody over 25 is old to her.

    Kelsey, I have daughters. If my sons thought Brendan Fraser was hot, I would have completely different worries!

  8. That’s so the opposite of my daughter. She’s only 8 and she’s going after the older men already! She’s in love with the guy who plays Jim on Ghost Whisperer and the scariest days was when she came into the room when I was watching the new Pride and Prejudice movie…it was the scene with Mr. Darcy walking across the field with his shirt open. And my girl stops in her tracks and says, “Mmm…Mommy, look at that chest hair!” I didn’t even know what to say!

  9. Care, oops! Thanks. Yes, my girls are too funny sometimes.

  10. Jill- I should keep track. It’s pretty much non stop. Don’t you remember how stupid your own mother was until you hit about age 30?

    Anna, I do not know what to say. Chest hair?? Keep that child locked up for the next 10 years!!

  11. My daughter watched Star Wars for the first time when she was 9 – fell in love with Harrison Ford. Then I showed her a current picture, and she freaked out – “He’s an old man!”

  12. And I thought I was the only one who thought he was hot. I’m in good company, I see.🙂

  13. I agree, Brendan Fraser is hot!!! Even my 16 yo daughter thinks so!

  14. Poor Brendan. He just can’t live up to the Jonas Brothers….😉

  15. @Anna – BWAHAHAHAHA!! OMG, that’s the funniest thing I’ve heard in a long time.

    I’m going to be the lone voice that says, Meh, he’s okay. Now Vin Diesel (I think that’s how you spell his name)…mmm mmm mmm.

  16. I think Brendan Fraser has made some dumb movies (Looney Tunes: Back in Action, anyone?), but that does not detract from his hotness factor in the slightest.

  17. Fun post! I should take my kids to that movie before school starts. And yes, I’ll enjoy watching Brendan… no matter the movie.

  18. Brendan Fraser must be a special case. My older daughter saw “School Ties” with me when she was pretty young and told me that he had a nice deep voice and she wished her Dad had a voice like that!

    He’s been in some pretty stupid movies, but I lurve “Blast From the Past.” He’s adorable in that movie, and I enjoy the dancing scenes tremendously!

  19. LOL!

    And I’ll definitely go out of my way to see a Brendan Fraser movie, for the same reason🙂

  20. Monkey Bone… Hands down has to be his WORST movie. My son laughed his behind off so he of course he said I had to watch it. I was thinking it has to be cute it had Brendan Fraser & Bridget Fonda in it. YUCK! Do not let anyone under 18 watch that movie, no wait no one should ever watch that movie. I love Brendan but “OH MY GOSH” what a waste.

    Hey Lisa.. got your email will write soon!

  21. Oh, man, that’s priceless.

    Sadly, I’m afraid conversations like this aren’t too far off in my own future. I don’t think I’m ready for that “old” part!

  22. Does it scare you to have similar tastes to your daughter???? LOL

  23. What Brendan Fraser has is a childlike smile and innocent eyes. Then you notice his bulky size and deep voice. Big strong man, sensative innocence. What woman could resist?

  24. I totally agree about Brendan Fraser. My 14 year old son is looking over my shoulder, and watched the You Tube clip. Here’s an exact quote:
    Alex: That movie looks bad.
    me: Why?
    Alex: It’s an action movie rated PG. It could never be good.

    What have I raised? Someone shoot me.

  25. I sooo love Brendan Fraser. Couldn’t agree with you, saying he’s HOT…. and that was a cute conversation, by the way =D

  26. OOpps…should have said, couldn’t agree more with you, when you said he’s HOT….

  27. She has to see him in Encino Man, when he was much younger.

    Old! Yeesh! I feel ancient now. Boo-hoo.

  28. Totally agree — and can I just say I used to let my kids watch that TV show with the crazy monkey and the two hot brothers (Zooboomafu or something) just so I could drool over the brothers! I spent many pleasant hours, sitting there in pajamas with baby spit-up on my shirt, trying to decide which one I’d rather kiss!
    Sarah

  29. Funny, and by de way he’s reeeaaallyyyy hot!!!

Leave a Reply

