Amazon and Chase Visa Team Up and Discount the Kindle

 

Put a bow on it, Santa!

Put a bow on it, Santa!

Are you ready to do a little early Christmas shopping?  NO??  Me neither.  But- if you’ve thought about getting one of those new-fangled reading gadgets, The Kindle, a.k.a The iPod of the Book World, now may be a good time.  

To promote its new rewards Visa credit card, Amazon is offering $100 off the Kindle now through September 8th, so you have to hurry.

“Amazon.com’s revolutionary wireless reading device now has more than 160,000 books plus top newspapers and blogs available and is more affordable than ever with this limited time offer from Chase,” says an e-mail Amazon recently sent to its associate partners.

The Kindle sells for $359 — making the savings a 28 percent discount.

Says Amazon on its Kindle site, “Thanks to Chase, you get $100 off Kindle when you get the new Amazon.com Rewards Visa Card. Limited time only.”

Amazon answers questions about the program here.

Chase has a page dedicated to the new Amazon Visa card here.

8 Responses

  1. My sister has a Kindle and I’ve played with it. It’s nice, but I don’t think I want one. I guess I’m just old fashioned, but I love seeing the cover, holding the book and turning the pages.

  2. Nope, still not doing it.

  3. That’s awesome about the discount, but it sucks that I can’t use the discount.

    The kindle is getting more and more robust each day. Amazon is acquiring companies all over, to boost it.

  4. I’m not ready to do it either, but my mom loves hers. I think it’s especially good for older folks with weaker hands and limited ability to get out and buy books and then try to find homes for those books after reading them. I’ve heard Martha Stewert loves hers too, she reads books and newspapers on her Kindle. I still want that sweet smelling little book in my hands though:)

  5. I have the Kindle and LOVE it. I was on the waiting list for it when it was released. I paid full price for it, and this is how much I love it… I’m not even mad that I didn’t wait for the $100 discount. And I am a cheap-o, so that, my friend, is true LOVE.

  6. […] shopping? NO?? Me neither. But- if you’ve thought about getting […] More here: Amazon and Chase Visa Team Up and Discount the Kindle Sphere: Related […]

  7. I use http://www.discount-hunt.com to search for discount items on amazon. I believe it also has a kindle (book) category.

  8. it’s easy to imagine the Kindle being combined with the functionality of a cell phone, PDA and mp3 player to make an all-in-one gadget

Leave a Reply

