Tuesday Teasers

tuesday-tMiz B and Teaser Tuesdays asks you to:

Grab your current read.  Let the book fall open to a random page.  Share with us two (2) sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.

You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
51lu7ktla1l_sl500_aa240_The Tuesday Teaser “rules” say to grab your current read, but mine is in the car just now, so this teaser comes from the closest book at hand at the moment.  You’ll find this line on page 61 of The Little Giant of Aberdeen County, a debut novel by Tiffany Baker that will be coming out in January 2009.  I received this ARC just yesterday from the wonderfully generous Miriam at Hachette Book Group (thanks, Miriam!)  I haven’t started it yet, but I am really looking forward to it!
 
“I sat on my bed, elbows planted on knees, and faced the mirror that was glued to the back of the door.  Already, I almost filled the whole narrow span of it, edge to edge, my body lumpier than any monster I could imagine.”

What are you reading this week?

10 Responses

  1. I’m hoping to get an ARC of this one too Lisa. Sounds intriguing!

  2. I requested an ARC of this as well. It really looks good. Hope you are enjoying it!

  3. This does sound tempting. You’re such a tease!🙂

  4. I’m reading The Alchemy of Loss.
    Love it.

  5. i’m re-reading love and biology at the center of the universe in preparation for my book review and contest (FREE STUFF!!!) on friday!!! yay!

  6. I have been waiting patiently for this ARC too.
    I hope I get it soon.. Thank you for sharing. It looks like a interesting read. I love the graphics. It looks like a adult version of James and the Giant Peach, something in that caliber. Can’t wait for your review to share with us.

  7. I’m reading Dead Girl’s Dance by Rachel Caine and the anthology The Faery Reel edited by Terri Windling and Ellen Datlow. I hope to finish at least one of these this week!

  8. Very interesting. And the cover is inviting, too!

  9. I’ve read the “blurb” on this book … it looks great! I like the teaser you chose. I wonder what that “lumpy body” is all about?!

  10. Great teaser! I have this one on the shelf and am looking forward to reading it.

Leave a Reply

