Tuesday Teasers

tuesday-tMiz B and Teaser Tuesdays asks you to:

Grab your current read.  Let the book fall open to a random page.  Share with us two (2) sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.

You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
9780143113232lMy teaser comes from page 70 of  Chez Moi by Agnes Desarthe, which my book club will be discussing in January.  It’s about a 43 year old woman- a great cook with no business experience- who opens up a tiny restaurant in Paris.  
“I launch into haphazard peeling and chopping, using an unorthodox technique which probably wastes a fair bit of time, but it suits me.  It consists in doing everything at once.”
Now if that isn’t the story of my life!!  Wasting time trying to do everything at once!
What are you reading this week?

5 Responses

  1. Hey, how come nobody has commented yet? I don’t think I’ve ever been the first commenter on any of your posts. It’s a miracle!

    I’m reading a scary book right now. It’s perfect for this yucky holiday season.

    I may feel humbugish, but I still appreciate YOU, Lisa!

  2. I love that quote! That is so much how my life is (and my cooking too)!

  3. Who doesn’t multi-task?!

    My answer is here

  4. Whoa, I was just looking at that book earlier today at the library but passed it up. What a coincidence!

    I am reading The Fireman’s Wife for Library Thing’s Early Reviewer program. It’s still too early on for me to have any comments on it.

  5. I’m reading nonfiction about labor in America. It’s making my head hurt and my heart ache.

Leave a Reply

