Friday Fill-ins 1-9-09

fridayfillin.gif

1. It’s January; hot chocolate time!

2. A night out is what I crave most right now.

3. Cork and wine go together like feet and fuzzy socks.

4. Time with friends is so nourishing.

5. Let us dare to be more spontaneous.

6. All are welcome in my home.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to an evening with my sister and nephew, tomorrow my plans include cleaning the house and Sunday, I want to host my book club meeting- without any drama, hopefully!

4 Responses

  1. Here’s to no drama at your meeting. We had drama at ours last night. Several new members whom I do not think will jive well with the group.

  2. I’m so with ya…but for me a Caramel Macchiato : )

  3. Ti- we had a bit of a heated discussion last time, which I thought was ok, but then one of our members emailed the group saying she was offended by some of the narrow minded opinions of the others- OUCH. And then 2 of the members, believing she was singling them out, wanted to quit! I *think* I got everyone back on board but I guess we will see on Sunday. I am very non-confrontational and hate that kind of stuff!

    Doinmythingamy, Yum!! I haven’t had one before- I always get a Cafe Mocha at Starbucks- are they served hot or cold? Maybe I need to branch out a bit!

  4. hot, sooo good, def try it

Leave a Reply

