Teaser Tuesdays 1-20-09

tuesday-tMiz B and Teaser Tuesdays asks you to: Grab your current read. Let the book fall open to a random page. Share with us two (2) sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12. You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

imagedb

From page 77 of Wife in the North by Judith O’Reilly:

“I have hardly ever seen a black or Asian face here-apart from the occasional holiday maker. There is a Chinese takeaway but other than that, redoubtably white.”

Happy Inauguration Day!

6 Responses

  1. This is a lovely idea. =]

  2. Wow! That is one powerful teaser. I haven’t heard of this book before. Thanks!

  3. That’s the most perfect teaser ever! Wow!

  4. Great teaser! Certainly thought provoking. . .

    Here’s my Teaser! ~ Wendi

  5. I want this book! I saw it reviewed on another blog and decided it needed to be purchased this year and read by me! Great teaser…
    *smiles*
    Kim
    (PS-I just read your latest post regarding your pre-teen daughter and I hope you don’t mind, but I laughed!😉 My daughter is 25, so I want you to know that this too shall pass. Sarah has turned into a beautiful and intelligent young woman but boy there were days when the doors were slamming around here and the feet were stomping. Girls are so much more difficult than boys–at least at my house they have been–I have 3 of those, age 23, 16 and 13 and dealing with them is so much less emotional. I am sure you are a great parent and what you are feeling is perfectly normal!)

  6. That is a tempting teaser! I am not familiar with the book, but I sure am curious now. Thanks, Lisa.

Leave a Reply

