Winner- Monique and the Mango Rains!

51p771be0cl_sl500_aa240_For this giveaway, I offered to donate a dollar for every comment (up to $50.) to Clinique Monique for a set of medical instruments- THANK YOU to all the commenters! We reached our goal of 50+ comments and I’ve got my $50 donation all ready to go!

The winner of a copy of Monique and the Mango Rains is…

Shelley from Chainreading!

And Shelley, here is a special note from the author, Kris Holloway:

“Hi! Kris Holloway here. Thanks so much for donating money to Clinique Monique. In honor of what you’re doing, I offer to the winner a one-hour book club reading/appearance via speaker phone, if said winner is interested. Just have her email me: kris (at) moniquemangorains.com.”

Congratulations, Shelley. You’re so lucky!! If your book club does have a meeting with Ms. Holloway, I hope you will come back and tell us all about it!

4 Responses

  1. Congratulations Shelley!

  2. Congrats to Shelley!

  3. Yay! I’ve been in bed all day too sick to use the computer, and then I finally got the energy to visit some blogs and I saw this. I feel better already! Thank you. I’m excited to read this and see if I can arrange a chat with the author.

  4. Shelley you will be of great help to the needy

Leave a Reply

