Matrimony Winner announced!

cover150x229For the Matrimony Giveaway, I asked entrants to finish the sentence “Love is..”  Thanks to all 45 entrants who left some really beautiful mushy gushy thoughts!  I couldn’t pick a winner (they were all so nice!) so I asked Josh, the author of Matrimony, to do it.

Josh wrote:  “Lisa has asked me to pick the winner, so since this is Valentine’s Day week, after all, I let my wife pick it–I told her to choose a random number–so all flowers and notes of gratitude go to her. And the winner is: Rebecca of Lost in Books! Congratulations, Rebecca (let me know your snail mail address), and thanks to all of you for entering. And I hope a lot of you will get in touch about my talking to your book group. Have a great weekend.”

Here is Rebecca’s winning entry.  Can you tell she’s a poet?

 

I would love to read Matrimony!

Love is…give and take.
Love is…never saying “You owe me.”
Love is…for better or for worse.
Love is…accepting the person as they are.
Love is…sharing the laughter and the tears.
Love is…give and take.

 

Congrats, Rebecca!  You have a lovely way with words!

2 Responses

  1. Wow! Thank you for the book! I have been wanting to read this.

    And thank you for the compliment.🙂 I just write what I feel and sometimes people think it is lovely and that is just the ultimate flattery. I will e-mail you my address.🙂

  2. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

