Winner of Things I Want My Daughters to Know

9780061122194We’ve come to the end.. this is the LAST winner announcement from my 100K Celebration and I must say, this was fun.  I’ll have to do it again at the next 100K mark.  It IS better to give than to receive! The winners are all “Yay!” and “Woo Hoo!” and “Yippee, packages!”  

The final giveaway is from HarperCollins for the book Things I Want My Daughters To Know by Elizabeth Noble.  I asked entrants to tell me something they’d like their own daughter to know, and the answers were so good!  And deep!  I thought I’d try to pick the best, but no, no, no.  I just can’t pick a best.  So I put the names in a bowl (actually an old tupperware thingy with a lid), shook ’em up, and pulled out:

Erika Lynn of Kiss My Book!

And, thankfully, she wrote something really cool, which I’ll share with you here:

“I would want them to know that getting your heart broken is ok. it shows you are capable of strong emotions and it means you will begin to heal and be ready for the next great love.”

Great advice for daughters, or anyone!  

Thanks to everyone who entered all my contests and helped me celebrate my blogging milestone of 100,000 hits.  I’m so grateful to everyone who reads my blog, and I’ve really enjoyed showing my appreciation in this way.  You guys rock!!


3 Responses

  1. Congratulations to Erika Lynn!

  2. thanks! I am so excited!

  3. congrats to erika lynn

Leave a Reply

