Added to the TBR

New books added to the TBR this week: 

 

9781401340933midplace_lThe Middle Place:  Stephanie’s review is so personal, because the subject matter hit home for her.  Another mother/daughter book I need to read.


booksTallgrass:  Any review that starts out “Wowie zowie, this novel is great!” gets my attention.  And when Char uses a fancy word like bildungsroman, I sit up and take notice.  

 

droodcover-7_smDrood was everywhere this week!  I didn’t get to all the reviews, but this one was great.  Amy got a special treat when she asked the author to sign her copy.  Check out the picture in her post- so cool!

 

 

What did you add to your TBR pile this week?

8 Responses

  1. I hope you enjoy Drood as much as I did.

  2. I read Tallgrass when it first came out and loved it. I’m glad it’s now on your radar! It would make a terrific book club pick too!

  3. I loved that Illustration that Amy got at the book signing! Fantastic. I am still reading Drood, but it is great so far.

  4. I am looking forward to reading Tallgrass as well. This week I added 4 more book to my pile (all loaned from a friend) – The Smart One and the Pretty One by Claire Lazebnik, The Godmother by Carrie Adams, Mother warriors by Jenny McCarthy, and Time of My Life by Allison Winn Scotch. Have you read any of these?

  5. Yep, The Middle Place is worth the read!

  6. I made the mistake of hitting the bookstore today. I came home with Virgin by Robin Maxwell, The Guernsey Potato Peel Society, The Enchantress by Salman Rushdie and The Book of Negroes by Lawrence HIll. I should have stayed home cause I’m not sure my shelves can even handle these 4 extra books-lol.

  7. The book I won from you arrived last night and I can’t wait to read it!!! Thanks again!

  8. I really, really want to read Drood. I will be checking back for your review, when you get to it.

Leave a Reply

