Teaser Tuesdays

Teaser Tuesdays~

tuesday-tMiz B and Teaser Tuesdays asks you to: Grab your current read. Let the book fall open to a random page. Share with us two (2) sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12. You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

us-cover-compressedFrom page 63 of Sonata for Miriam by Linda Olsson:

“By ourselves we might have had a slim chance of blending in: together we were impossibly alien.  It was as if we gave off a particular smell that was obvious to all.”

I have to say that the writing in this book is beautiful, almost poetic, but I’m a little lost as to what’s going on (I’m about halfway through).

What are you reading this week?


11 Responses

  1. I left you a award on my blog.

  2. Hi!
    I just finished that book!! It is beautifully written. Stick with it you’ll figure it out. It is kind of confusing for awhile, but it will all come together, I promise. Have a great day!!

    Sherrie

  3. that is a great teaser, and the cover is really lovely

    My Tuesday Teaser

  4. This is the third teaser I’ve seen for this book…now I’m REALLY curious! My teaser:

    http://lakesidemusing.blogspot.com/2009/03/teaser-tuesdays-31709.html

  5. Interesting. Putting the idea of aliens and smells together definitely has me curious. Here’s mine: http://texasredbooks.blogspot.com/2009/03/teaser-tuesday-zig-zagging.html

  6. I hear it’s a good book, but I’ve been hesitant to pick it up – not sure why.

  7. Seems like everybody is reading this book right now! The teasers all make it sound very intriguing. Hope you enjoy it.

  8. I’ve read books like that before. They always make me feel like if I was just a little bit smarter than maybe I would get what’s going on. 🙂

  9. Halfway through is a long way to go and still be confused. But the writing does seem very nice – lulling you right along.

  10. OMG you are the third person to tease from that book. How have I not heard of it until now?? I am totally intrigued by it thanks to these teasers. I’m a tad nervous to read it if it is that confusing.

  11. I have this one coming up on my pile – now I’m even more excited!

Leave a Reply

