Teaser Tuesdays – 3/31/09

 

Teaser Tuesdays~

tuesday-tMiz B and Teaser Tuesdays asks you to: Grab your current read. Let the book fall open to a random page. Share with us two (2) sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12. You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

fallMy teaser this week comes from an outstanding short story collection called The Mechanics of Falling by Catherine Brady.  I will be hosting Catherine on her virtual book tour for  TLC Book Tours on April 22nd.  This excerpt comes from page 22 in the story called “The Dazzling World”:

“Making a fuss was Cam’s way of encountering the world.  It would be his loud voice that boomed out a protest when someone cut in line at the grocery store, prompting laughter, or his contentious remark about their neighbor’s loud music late one night that would result in an invitation to the next party.”

 

Yeah, I know somebody like that.  Actually, I married him.  

What are you reading this week?  Leave a comment and let me know!

10 Responses

  1. Great teaser, and I love your site!

  2. I know something like that (it might me myself!)
    great teaser!

  3. I might know a person or two who is like that. :p Great teaser, I love the cover of the book.

    ~ Popin

  4. Great teaser. Are the short stories connected by characters or themes?

  5. Great teaser! I added this one to my wishlist.

  6. Lisa: I just finished Catherine’s book yesterday – LOVED it! She captures the inner world of her characters so well, and I just wanted to savor each story. I am going to be buying her previous collections for sure!

  7. “Are you here for the Hampton’s party?” asked one of three guys in their late twenties standing behind her, his forwardness clearly fueled by alcohol. While none of the three was overwhelmingly attractive, each was appealing enough, with the boyish look and charm of a fraternity guy who had never grown up.” My teaser is from “How the Other Half Hamptons” by Jasmin Rosemburg on page 7.

  8. I loved your teaser!! I want to read this book!!

  9. lol-I like that teaser!

  10. Love the teaser and the cover! I didn’t play this week😦

Leave a Reply

