An Embarrassment of Riches

I have been terrible about acknowledging blog awards in the past.  I love to get them, and I’m always very flattered and grateful, but I don’t always follow through and post about them or hand them out to others.  (I really stink at updating my blog roll too, but that’s a subject for another day.  Let’s work on one bad habit at a time, shall we?)

So it is with much love, humility, and gratitude that I accept and pass along these beautiful blog awards!

award_lets_be_friendsFrom Lisa at Books and Cooks, and from Karen at Planet Books:

These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated.

I’d like to thank Lisa and Karen for the Friends award, and pass it on to my oldest blogging friends, the ones I’ve known from day one (and in one case- even before that!):

Stephanie from Stephanie’s Written Word

Trish from Hey, Lady!

Care from Care’s Online Book Club

Jill from Fizzy Thoughts

Patti from Displaced Beach Bums

And I’d like to give this back to the friends who gave it to me, Karen and Lisa!

you-dont-say-postFrom Sheri at A Novel Menagerie:  We give and get awards for having a great blog and being a good friend.  What I want to award is to those people whose comments have meant THE WORLD to me.  It takes time to visit a blog and leave a comment.  I wanted to take this opportunity to say “thank you” to each and every one of you who has left a comment for me on A Novel Menagerie.  Also, I wanted to recognize some special bloggers whose comments have made such an impact on me.  The “You Don’t Say?” Award is awarded to these special bloggers in hopes that they will pass the award along to 5-10 of their best commentors! 

Thanks, Sheri!  I love this new award.  Comments are so important to me and really vital to our community.  Some bloggers who always give good comments are:

Nat at Book, Line, and Sinker

Ti from Book Chatter and Other Stuff

Char from Bloody Hell!  It’s a Book Barrage!

Les from Lesley’s Book Nook

Ladytink_534 from The Movieholic and Bibliophile Blog

Jeanne at Dog Ear Diary

loveblog

 

From Drey of Drey’s Library:  The I Love Your Blog Award.  I am so honored!  Thanks, Drey!  I love your blog, too!  

 

This is a hard one to narrow down.  There are just so many. But I think I’m supposed to limit it to five, so here goes:

 

Sher from A Novel Menagerie

Alyce from At Home with Books

Jennifer from Literate Housewife

Raych at Books I Done Read

Wendy from Caribousmom

awardFrom Seaside Book Worm:  “This blog invests and believes in the PROXIMITY-nearness in space, time and relationships. These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement! Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this clever-written text into the body of their award.”

These bloggers go out of their way to build relationships in our book blogging community, and they are:

Trish from Hey, Lady!

Hannah from WordLily

Ana (Nymeth) from Things Mean a Lot

Jill from Fizzy Thoughts

Natasha from Maw Books

Sheri from A Novel Menagerie

Amy from My Friend Amy

Jennifer from Literate Housewife

fabulousblogaward2

 

 

From Alyce at At Home With Books:   I think the rules said that I’m supposed to pass this to five others, or maybe it said 5 to 10.. I can’t remember!   Well here are a few blogs that are fabulous, that I love and read regularly.  Let’s not worry about the numbers..

 

 

Dar from Peeking Between the Pages

Alea from Pop Culture Junkie

Anna from Diary of an Eccentric

Wendy from Musings of a Bookish Kitty

Heather at Book Addiction

Dawn at She is Too Fond of Books

Bethany at B & B ex libris

And I also want to give a shout out to my neighbor’s daughter, Cara- a new blogger and a new reader at BOTB.  Cara and her husband Reese have 3 kids, and their sons are my daughters’ favorite playmates when they come to visit their Nana next door.  Reese is battling cancer and Cara’s blogging about their journey at Better Hands Now.  If you’d like to encourage them, stop by and tell her Lisa sent you.. they can use all the prayers and good wishes they can get!

Thanks so much to all my wonderful readers and friends.  Your comments, emails, and friendship mean the world to me.  Thank you!!

23 Responses

  1. It’s no surprise that you received so many awards. Your blog was one of the first book blogs that I ever laid my eyes on and as you can see, I am still here reading it! I so enjoy it.

    Thanks very much for passing on the love. I adore my Super Comments Award🙂

  2. You’re such a star! And you deserve every award! And thanks for the shout out!

  3. Look at you!!! So many special awards🙂

    Thanks so much for sharing with me, that is very sweet of you.

  4. I’m clapping because you receive’th and pass’th along’th! Yeah! Yeah! I’d give you a ton more awards but I know that you get them from EVERYBODY! 🙂

    I’m so glad that you got all the COOL awards. Thanks for giving me some!🙂 (hee hee) Love to get awards!

    Umm… you looked pretty today and the pants looked great!

    Hope it was great quiche and a good family day!

    Hugs,

    Sheri

  5. Wow, that’s a ton of awards! Congrats girlie! =)

  6. Congratulations on all the well-deserved awards, Lisa! And thank you so much for including me😀

  7. I love your blog, so I totally understand why you got all those awards. Congratulations!

  8. Thanks babe & you are oh so welcome! Great post. I love all the links and will have to set aside time to check out the new-to-me blogs you awarded.
    XOXO

  9. Woooooooo! Congrats on your heaping pile of awards, and thanks so much for mine!!!

  10. Thanks so much, Lisa! I, too, am terrible at passing on awards so there’s a good chance I’ll forget to pass this one on – but know that I truly appreciate the honor! You are well deserving of all these great awards.🙂

  11. Congrats on all your awards, they’re well-deserved!🙂

  12. Wow, thanks so much! There’s a flood of awards going around right now. I always appreciate your comments on my blog, too.

  13. Thank you! That panda is so cute.

  14. Thanks Darlin’. You deserve all this attention – I think you are just awesome!

  15. Thanks so much for the award! I’m glad to have known you through your blog – hope to be able to meet one day in person!

  16. Congrats on all your awards!!

  17. Two?? You gave me two awards?!? I feel extra special!

    Thanks!! And congrats on your own blog bling…they are all well deserved!

  18. You do run a great blog. So the awards are no surprise.

  19. Awwww, thanks for the lovely award! Like you, I’m slow to acknowledge the awards I’ve received, but I’ll try to get a post up quickly. Thanks again!!

  20. Thank you so much, Lisa! I think your blog is fabulous too!

  21. i am also so guilty of the ‘not picking up and passing along awards’ habit. 🙂 glad i’m not alone. thanks for the mention in this post. xoxo

  22. Congrats on the much-deserved awards, and thanks for passing one on to me. That really means a lot!

    –Anna

  23. Thank you so much and congrats on all your awards!

Leave a Reply

