Jokesters

L:  Mom, you’re smart.  You’ll be able to get this.  It’s a 6th grade joke.

Me:  Ok.

L:  Take the F out of way.

Me: (thinking for a sec).  There IS no F in way.  (The lightbulb comes on) Hey!  Wait a minute!

L & K: Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha!  Get it?  Get it?  Say it again!

Me:  You got me!

 

Later that same day…

Uncle Bill:  Here’s a joke for you.. what’s brown and rhymes with “snoop”?

Me:  Aside from the obvious?

Uncle Bill:  Aside from the obvious.

The girls:  Poop!  Poop!  Mom, you’re so dumb.  It’s poop!

Me:  It’s not poop!  He just said it wasn’t the obvious answer!

The girls:  Oh.

Me:  I don’t know.  What’s brown and rhymes with “snoop”?

Uncle Bill:  Dr. Dre.

Me and Uncle Bill:  Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha!

The girls:  (blank stares, shrugged shoulders)  That doesn’t even make sense.

Me:  Dr. Dre and Snoop Dog are rappers.  They rap together.

The girls:  So?  Dre and Snoop still don’t rhyme.  Now if his name was “Droop”..  

Me:  No, the raps rhyme.  It’s a play on words.

The girls:  Oh.  But why is that funny?  Poop is funnier.  You and Uncle Bill have a weird sense of humor.

7 Responses

  1. That’s really funny! I was sitting with my 2 year old niece last weekend and she rubbed my belly and told me I had a baby belly. I have no idea where that came from. It was perhaps the funniest and oddest thing she’s ever said to me.

  2. I’m with the girls. Tell Uncle Bill to keep his day job. LOL.

  3. So funny! I loved both scenarios… I’ve never heard the one your kids told you… too funny!

  4. okay, i’m DYING laughing over here…and i’m hijacking both jokes! i can’t wait to try them out!!!!!!

  5. Thanks for the nice words on my recent post. I really appreciate them.

    Your blog is such a delight. I’m happily perusing now and enjoying it so much. I just ran that first joke by my lovely wife to great success.🙂

  6. Great jokes. I liked the Dr. Dre one the best, although your daughter’s reaction to it was even funnier!

  7. Don’t feel bad the first one took me a sec too!

Leave a Reply

