Teaser Tuesday – August 11, 2009

tuesday-t11Miz B and Teaser Tuesdays asks you to: Grab your current read. Let the book fall open to a random page. Share with us two (2) sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12. You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

9780061572937Today’s teaser comes from page 65 of Who by Fire by Diana Spechler.

“I can explain what I felt that night only by comparing the experience to a far lesser one:  Once, a few years ago, Bits and I started talking about old TV shows, and she asked, “What was the name of Alice’s boyfriend in The Brady Bunch?”  Neither of us could remember.”

I can’t remember either.  Bonus points if you know the answer (without Googling it!)

12 Responses

  1. Great teaser. I can’t think of his name either. That’s one piece of obscure trivia!

  2. Great teaser! For some reason It seems his name was Sam.

  3. Sam the butcher!!!!

  4. Great teaser. I’m too old for my memory to work really well anymore. lolol. I still have this book in my tbr pile.

  5. His name was Sam and he was soooo sweet. Alice treated him like crap a lot but in the end adored him.

  6. I remembered that he was a butcher, and after reading the comments, I “remembered” that his name was Sam!

  7. Hooray for Sam! He was one of my favorite characters.

  8. SAM! I knew right away! I loved that show.🙂 Still watch reruns when I catch them on tv.

  9. Yep, Sam the butcher. : )
    Fun teaser!

  10. Great teaser. This is on the TBR list but I always forget to pick it up.

  11. It was Sam! Great teaser by the way.

  12. Great teaser with a twist

    Here is my teaser

Leave a Reply

