Booking Through Thursday: Flapper? Or not a flapper?

Suggested by Prairie Progressive:

Do you read the inside flaps that describe a book before or while reading it?

Don’t forget to leave a link to your actual response (so people don’t have to go searching for it) in the comments—or if you prefer, leave your answers in the comments themselves!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I guess this is meme week.  Can you tell I’m procrastinating about writing reviews??

Yes, I’m a flapper.  I read the flap.  Maybe not EVERY time, but if I’m browsing in a bookstore and don’t really know what I want, I read flaps to help me decide if it’s a book I want to buy. Usually when I get a book in the mail I’ve already agreed to read it, so in that case I don’t read the flaps.  Except when I do.

I’m sure you’re all really happy you read this post, aren’t you?   Such insight!  So provocative!

I’ve lost my internet connection 3 TIMES while trying to publish this post.  Is that the universe’s way of telling me to get off my a$$ and write a review???  Hmmmm…

Are you a flapper?  Are you a procrastinator too??

8 Responses

  1. Here is mine

    I’m a flapper. I occassionally proctastinate.

  2. I’m also a flapper. My answer is here.

  3. I rarely read the flap. When I buy a book, it’s usually because of read about it on blogs already.

  4. Yes, I AM a flapper! I read the cover flaps on hardcovers, the backs of paperbacks and the book descriptions on book websites like Amazon.com.
    I’m also a procrastinator but I’m trying to get better about that.🙂

  5. I am definitely a flapper. I’m also a “backer”–I read what’s written on the back of books. Fun meme!🙂

  6. I’m a flapper and most definitely a procrastinator. I have 2 reviews to write and I’m reading blogs instead. lol.

  7. I am not usually a flapper, but I am a procrastinator and I feel your pain!

  8. I can often start a book and then about 50 pages in remember that maybe I should read the flap and see what this book is about anyway.

Leave a Reply

