Dead End Gene Pool-Readers!

Wow!

We had a great response for the Dead End Gene Pool Spring Reading Series!

All 20 copies were claimed quickly, and the following readers will be receiving their copies of the book very soon (maybe you’ve already received them??).

1.  Me!

2.  Kathy from Boarding in My Forties

3.  Nancy from Bookfoolery and Babble

4.  Ash from English Major Junkfood

5.  Susan from Suko’s Notebook

6.  Kristi from Peetswea

7.  A. Rock-Contreras

8.  S. Walling

9.  D. Johnson

10.  Kathy from Bermuda Onion

11.  Heather from Raging Bibliomania

12.  Jennifer from Mrs. Q: Book Addict

13.  R. Newberg

14.  J. Shoppell

15.  Bellezza from Dolce Bellezza

16.  Care from Care’s Online Book Club

17.  Lisa from Lit and Life

18.  P. Berger

19.  R. Berven

20.  V. Lancaster

What a great group!  Can’t wait to discuss it with all of you on May 18th!  I’ll let everyone know the exact details for the discussion with the author as it gets closer.

And I’m so sorry if you were interested in reading with us and missed out this time.  The book was published on April 1st, so it can be found in stores and requested from libraries.   If you can get your hands on a copy, please join us!

7 Responses

  1. What planet was I living on?????

  2. I’m excited about this one – my copy came last week!

  3. oooo, i got a copy of this from another source and am mid-way through right now. i love the local references (one of the family homes is now a college that i’ve visited). i’ll make sure to stop by and join the fun in may–just remind me!🙂

  4. I’m so excited to read this book and discuss it with all of you! What a great list of participants you have, Lisa, and thanks for putting this all together!

  5. Got it. Can’t wait to read it!

  6. I got my copy last Friday and will post about it tomorrow. I’m really excited to read it! Thanks Lisa!

  7. I can’t wait to discuss this one!

Leave a Reply

