Mailbox Monday

Mailbox Monday was created by Marcia of The Printed Page and is now on tour.  Kathy at Bermuda Onion is the host of this fun meme for the month of September!   According to Marcia,  “Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came into their house last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.”

This is what I found in my mailbox last week, all in one shipment, all purchased by me:

People of the Book by Geraldine March  (for my book club)

Savvy by Ingrid Law (for my 12 year old daughter)

The following are AR books for my 11 year old daughter (she’s decided Andrew Clements is her favorite author after reading Frindle):

The Landry News by Andrew Clements

The Janitor’s Boy by Andrew Clements

No Talking by Andrew Clements

Among the Hidden by Margaret Peterson Haddix

31 Responses

  1. Great books. I am very interested in People of the Book!

  2. See, to each his own! My daughter read Frindle and decided Andrew Clements was her least favorite author. LOL

    Hope you both enjoy all your new books!

  3. I have a copy of People of the Book as well, and haven’t gotten the chance to read it yet. I have heard amazing things about it and I have liked the authors other work. I hope that you and your daughter enjoy all your new books!

    • Thanks, Heather! The only other thing I’ve read by Geraldine Brooks is Year of Wonders, and that was fantastic. Have you read March? That’s another one I hope to get to at some point.

  4. I absolutely LOVE the picture in your post! How creative, I’ve never seen anything like it before! How exciting that your daughter has a love for reading. My son is still just a baby, but I am hoping that if he sees me read a lot, it will be something he’s interested in! Happy Mailbox Monday!🙂

  5. Looks like you got some good books! Happy reading!

  6. Everyone got something to read except your husband! I hope all of the books are wonderful!

  7. Great books! People Of The Book has been on my TBR list forever🙂

  8. My kids and I loved Savvy. And that cover! You want to frame it and hang it.

  9. Oh, Savvy is awesome! You should read it too. : )

  10. Wonderful mailbox! Have a great reading week ahead! Here is my Mondays: Mailbox/Where Am I/Musings post.

  11. Great photo! Did you know that there are a couple of libraries, one’s in Kansas City, I think, that actually look like books?!

    I’d love to read People of the Book! 🙂

  12. I’ve been meaning to, needing to, read some Geraldine Brooks for years now.

    And: Frindle made me want to be a fan of Clements, too (but I haven’t read any others yet).

  13. That’s a lot of books and the only one I have heard of is People of the Book. Enjoy your new goodies!

  14. I have People of the Book on my TBR shelves. Happy reading!

  15. Same to you, Cathy!

  16. Lots of great titles in there! I am curious about People of the Book. Will watch for your review of it. I pulled Among The Hidden off of the kids old bookshelves and hope to get to it someday.

  17. Great mailbox. I love the photo you use! People of the Book sounds interesting. I liked Year of Wonders. Enjoy!!

  18. That’s a great picture! Looks like you got plenty of books in your mailbox. Hope you enjoy reading them all!

  19. My middle one loved Clements and his books were some of the only ones she ever willingly picked up by herself. My middle one also read all of the Peterson Haddix books and loved them.

Leave a Reply

