Teaser Tuesdays: June 30, 2009

tuesday-t11Miz B and Teaser Tuesdays asks you to: Grab your current read. Let the book fall open to a random page. Share with us two (2) sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12. You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

cover-opposite-love-pbMy teaser comes from The Opposite of Love by Julie Buxbaum, page 47.

“I miss this, I think.  You never know when you’re going to meet someone who’s going to change your life.  New York, it’s consistent throb of potential, can be a dangerous place for the overly imaginative; everyone you see is a possible route toward a different future.”

I’m packing this book in my beach bag for tomorrow!

7 Responses

  1. My teaser today is from this book as well!

  2. Good teaser. I do believe I have this book in my stacks somewhere. I must look. lol.

  3. Wow, there’s a lot to said for that teaser. Very insightful! Thanks for stopping by today Lisa! Enjoy your weekend!

  4. Sounds like the perfect beach read. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

