We Remember

Boy Scouts and Girl Scouts around the flagpole on Patriot Day 2008.

2 Responses

  1. It makes me so sad that the kids today have things like this to remember. They’ll never have the innocence I had when I was young.

  2. You know, I never thought about it that way, but I think each generation has their thing- whatever it is. Pearl Harbor, D Day, Vietnam, Desert Storm, President Kennedy being shot, hostage situations, the bombing in Oklahoma, Columbine..

    My kids are 9 and 10, so 7 years ago when the WTC attacks happened, they were toddlers. They don’t remember much, but my older one remembers a little bit, or she thinks she does. I think they remember us talking about it but maybe not the actual events as they happened (although my 10 year old swears she does remember- she was in the room as we watched the 2nd plane hit the World Trade Center live on TV- she saw our horror and tears).

Leave a Reply

